POLAR NOTES
27 February - 1 March

Second part | double concert

Sa 29 February 2020 | 20:30

Symbio

The essence of Nordic Folk

Since the end of the nineteenth century, the dialogue between the hurdy gurdy and the accordion has been at the centre of ball music. Accordingly, the Symbio duo embodies a notable tradition, and nourrishes it with all the originality of the Scandinavian imagination. The duo’s musical language takes up a type of modernity in a region where the disctinction between traditional and folk music is not as cut and dry as in our part of the world. The tradition is passed on without the thread ever being cut; it actively manifests in musical life, whether that be ‘authentic’ or ‘world’, classical or pop. As part of this living transmission, the two artists of Symbio wish to share a story and tell it, viewing each concert as ‘a sort of cinemgraphic experience’. The duo suprises audiences as much with their virtuosity as with their scenic presence, and takes them on a musical journey that is both moving and dreamy.

Johannes Geworkian-Hellman : hurdy-gurdy (vielle à roue)

Larsemil Öjeberget : accordion

--------------------

Johannes Geworkian Hellman is considered one of the most talented and creative hurdy gurdy players of his generation. He studied at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm, at the Sibelius Academy of Helsinki, and also with some of the best players of the hurdy gurdy in the world today. Johannes received the prize ‘Best new artist of the year’ with the duo Symbio at the Swedish Folk & World Music Awards in 2016. He was also awarded, three years in a row, the prestigious grant from the Royal Swedish Academy. He also took first prize at the international competition for the vielle at the Château D’Ars, France, in 2011.

LarsEmil Öjeberget is an accordionist, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter-composer and producer. He had a precocious start to music that allowed him to explore diverse styles and study in different institutions according to his whims, which led him to folk, classical, jazz and rock music. LarsEmil is also a sought-after composer, arranger and orchestrator in recording, radio and film circles.

 

date

Sa 29 February 2020 | 20:30

Online tickets

OTHERS SELLING POINTS

Service culturel Migros Genève
Stand Info Balexert
Migros Nyon-La Combe

On the spot, 1 heure before the concert

 

FEES

Full price : 35.-

Reduced price : Adhérents ADEM, AMR, SAMEG, Barbier-Mueller, ONU, professionnels, étudiants, apprentis, chômeurs, AVS/AI, carte côté Courrier : 25.-

20 ans/20 francs card holders : 15.-


ENQUIRIES
T : +41 (0) 22 919 04 94
info@adem.ch

 

Alhambra
10, rue de la Rôtisserie, Genève

FOOD & DRINKS           
Saveurs du Monde

 

Concert enregistré par Espace 2

 

Download the Concert program Notes : The essence of Nordic Folk

Others concerts

NOTES POLAIRES
27 février - 1 mars

Deuxième partie | double concert

sa 29 février 2020 | 20:30 | Alhambra

SYMBIO

Quintessence du Folk nordique

Le dialogue vielle à roue-accordéon se situe depuis la fin du XIXe siècle au cœur de nombreuses musiques de bal. Le duo symbio incarne ainsi une véritable tradition, et il la nourrit avec toute l’originalité de l’imaginaire scandinave. Son langage assume avec conviction une forme de modernité en une région du monde où la distinction entre musique traditionnelle et folk n’est pas aussi nette et tranchée que sous nos latitudes. La tradition s’est ici transmise sans que le fil ne soit jamais coupé et elle participe à la vie musicale, qu’elle soit « authentique » ou « world », classique ou populaire. Forts de cet attachement, les deux artistes de Symbio souhaitent partager une histoire et la conter, envisageant chaque concert comme « une sorte d’expérience cinématographique ». Le duo surprend son public tant par sa virtuosité que sa présence scénique, et il le conduit en un voyage musical tour à tour émouvant et rêveur.

 

Johannes Geworkian-Hellman : hurdy-gurdy (vielle à roue)

Larsemil Öjeberget : accordéon

 

---------------------

 

Johannes Geworkian Hellman est considéré comme l'un des joueurs de vielle à roue les plus talentueux et créatifs de sa génération. Il a étudié au Royal College of Music de Stockholm, à la Sibelius Academy d'Helsinki et également avec certains des meilleurs joueurs de vielle à roue du monde d'aujourd'hui. Johannes a reçu le prix du « Meilleur nouvel artiste de l'année » avec le duo Symbio aux Swedish Folk & World Music Awards en 2016. Il s’est vu attribué, trois années consécutives (2016-2018), la prestigieuse bourse de la Royal Swedish Academy of Music. Il a en outre remporté le premier prix du concours international de vielle à Château D´Ars, France, en 2011.

 

LarsEmil Öjeberget est accordéoniste, multi-instrumentiste, auteur-compositeur et producteur. Il a débuté précocement la musique ce qui lui a permis d’explorer divers styles et d’étudier dans différentes institutions au gré de ses désirs qui l’ont mené de la musique folk à la musique classique, du jazz au rock. LarsEmil est également un compositeur, arrangeur et orchestrateur recherché tant dans les secteurs discographique, radiophonique que cinématographique. 

 

 

date

sa 29 février 2020 | 20:30

Billetterie en ligne
INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES
 
TARIFS
 
Plein Tarif : 35.-
 
Adhérents ADEM, AMR, SAMEG, Barbier-Mueller, ONU, professionnels, étudiants, apprentis, chômeurs, AVS/AI, carte côté Courrier : 25.-
 
Carte 20 ans/20 francs : 15.-
 
BILLETTERIE
www.adem.ch
 
AUTRES POINTS DE VENTE
Service culturel Migros Genève
Stand Info Balexert
Migros Nyon-La Combe
 
Sur place, 1 heure avant le début des représentations
 
RENSEIGNEMENTS
T : +41 (0) 22 919 04 94
 

Alhambra
10, rue de la Rôtisserie, Genève

BAR & RESTAURATION
Saveurs du Monde
 

Concert enregistré par Espace 2

A voir aussi